Tribute to Women Honorees


  • Kevin Heyen, Staff, Advancement
  • Rachel Bauer, Doctoral Student, Theatre
  • Dr. Richelle Kooopman, Faculty, School of Medicine


  • Kim Dude, Staff, Wellness Resource Center
  • Jordan Hoyt, Graduate Student, Public Health
  • Amy Simons, Faculty, School of Journalism


  • Rebecca Bergfield, Staff, Environmental Health & Safety
  • Mitzi Clayton, Staff, Athletics
  • Michelle Cecil, Faculty, School of Law
  • Sarah May, Graduate Student, Counseling Psychology


  • Linda Bennett, Faculty,Provost Office
  • Anne Deaton, Faculty, Human Development & Family Studies
  • Ellen McLain, Staff, Advancement
  • Scotta Morton, Student, Counseling Psychology


  • Milbre Burch, Graduate Student, Theatre
  • Amanda Colegrove, Student Masters in Geography
  • Suzy Day, Staff, Women’s Center
  • Kim Lambert, Staff, Athletics Total Person Program


  • Claire Horisk, Faculty, Department of Philosoph
  • Amy Williams, Student, School of Law
  • Suzanne M. Flanegin, Staff Office of Gift Planning & Endowments


  • Rebecca Calvin, Marketing Specialist, Chancellor's Diversity Initiative
  • June DeWeese, Faculty, MU Libraries
  • Jill Ford, Director of Student Enhancement, Engineering
  • Stephanie "Stevie" Mathieu, Graduate Student, Journalism
  • Peggy Placier, Faculty, Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
  • Stephanie Smarr, Graduate Student, Public Health
  • Vicky Riback Wilson, MU Service-Learning & Fellowships Coordinator


  • April Colvin Sergeant, University of Missouri Police
  • Sara L. Kelly, Student, School of Law
  • April Langley, Associate Professor, Department of English
  • Kristin Metcalf-Wilson, Doctoral Student, School of Nursing
  • Janese Neher, Doctoral Student, Nuclear Engineering
  • Kristen Temple, Assoc. Director of Residential Academic Programs, Dept. of Residential Life
  • Christina Wells, Rosenstiel Professor, School of Law


  • Sarah Devlin, Student, School of Law
  • Elizabeth Garret, Professor, Family & Community Medicine
  • Renata Maiorino, Instructor, Learning, Teaching & Curriculum
  • Sarah Reesman, Associate Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Kathleen Trauth, Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Barbara Townsend, Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
    Status of Women's Committee Distinguished Service Award Honoree


  • Karen Cone, Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Carin Huffman Grinch, Assist. Director, Student Programs & Athletics, Mizzou Alumni Assoc.
  • Ann Harrell, Associate Professor, School of Music
  • Michelle Heck, Admissions Representative, School of Law
  • Jessica Jennrich, Director of Undergrad. Advising, Curriculum, & Programming, Dept of Womens & Gender Studies
  • Michelle Mullins, Doctoral Candidate, Agricultural Economics
  • Enid Schatz, Assist. Professor, Dept. of Occupational Therapy
  • Barbara Williamson, Adjunct Associate Professor, Educational, School & Counseling Psychology
  • Mizzou ADVANCE Steering Board
  • Members:
    • Jackie Litt, Principal Investigator
    • Lesa Beamer
    • Suzanne Burgoyne
    • Meera Chandrasekhar
    • Carol Deakyne
    • Jeni Hart
    • Carol Lorenzen
    • Michael Middleton
    • Marjorie Skubic
    • Sheryl Tucker


  • Anna Bardone-Cone, Psychological Sciences
  • Jana Heitmeyer, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Mary Johnson, Ellis Fischel
  • Devoney Looser, English
  • Beth Pickens, Women's Center
  • Robyn Ridgway, College of Business
  • Kelley Rohlfing Marchbanks, Mizzou Alumni Assn.
  • Leona Rubin, Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
  • Kimberly Selting, Veterinary Medicine & Surgery
  • Gloria Smith, Office of Research
  • Carol V. Ward, Dept. of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences, WGST Advisory Com.


  • Jackie Cook-Eberle, undergraduate student
  • Magdalena Garcia-Pinto, Professor of Romance Languages and Literature
  • Annie Morrison, undergraduate student
  • Sarah Pederson, Psychology Doctoral student
  • Sheryl Tucker, Professor of Chemistry
  • Shannon Walls, Director of Life Long Learning for Alumni and Development
  • Sara Ashley Warren, undergraduate student


  • Nancy Flournoy, Professor Statistics
  • Patrice Hutton, undergraduate student
  • Sylvia Jauregui, Residence Hall Coordinator, Johnston Hall
  • Krystal Keup, Medical Student
  • Penny Lorenz-Bailey, Training - Development Coordinator, Physical Medicine & Rehab.
  • Logan Micheel, undergraduate student
  • Julie Middleton, Director of Organizational Development, University Extension
  • Mary Jo Neitz, Professor of Sociology and Women's and Gender Studies
  • Cathy Scroggs, Vice Chancellor Student Affairs
  • Judy Wall, Professor Agricultural Biochemistry


  • Sarah Amos, undergraduate student
  • Domenica Antimi, Detective MUPD
  • Mary Beck, Professor of Law
  • Heather Carver, Assistant Professor Theatre
  • Chrissy Civiletto, Counseling Psychologist, MU Counseling Center
  • Melissa Click, Visiting Instructor, Communications
  • April Colvin, Police Officer, MUPD
  • Shelda Eggers, Administrative Assistant, Women's and Gender Studies
  • Laura Hacquard, Coordinator, Women's Center
  • Jeni Hart, Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Administration
  • Catherine Holland, Associate Professor, Political Science and Women's and Gender Studies
  • Chris Linder, Law Student
  • Rose-Marie Muzika, Assistant Professor, Forestry
  • Martha Pickens, Executive Staff Assistant, Journalism
  • Jenna Redel, Crime Prevention Officer, MUPD


  • Shelly Grabe, doctoral candidate, Clinical Psychology
  • Bina Gupta, faculty, Philosophy Department
  • Mary J. Heppner, faculty, College of Education
  • Caroline Pinkston, Senior Engineering student
  • Rosemary T. Porter, Dean Sinclair School of Nursing
  • Juliet Rodeman, Assistant Professor English
  • Susan Serota, doctoral candidate, College of Education
  • Elizabeth Sharp, doctoral candidate, College of Human Environmental Sciences
  • Laurie Sonnier, doctoral candidate, College of Education
  • JoAnne Banks-Wallace, Professor Sinclair School of Nursing and Women's Studies
  • Megan Warner, MA candidate in Educational Leadership and Policy Administration